Texas Golf Association, Since 1906
The 2017 James A. Ragan Memorial will be hosted by Corpus Christi Country Club in Corpus Christi on February 19-20. Registration opens on December 13th, with the priority entry deadline on January 20th, and closes on February 10th.

Tournament Information

Entries Open: Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 9:00 AM CST
Entries Close: Friday, February 10, 2017 at 5:00 PM CST
Priority Entry Deadline: Friday, January 20, 2017 at 5:00 PM CST
Tournament Fee: $275
Tournament Director: Kellen Kubasak

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details, please check LJT Championship Policies.

Divisions: Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18
Field Limit: 84 contestants

Host Hotel:
Embassy Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
4337 South Padre Island Dr.
Corpus Christi, TX 78411

Please use the group code LJR (LJR, not LJT) to reserve your discounted room rate of $119 per night. Reservations need to be made no later than February 3, 2017 to receive the discounted rate.
Practice Rounds: Players will be responsible for making their own tee times with club no earlier than 7 days prior to the practice round date. The official practice round date is Saturday, February 18. The fee is $25 and does not include a cart or range fee. Please call the Pro Shop at (361) 991-2811.

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed and can be rented from the club for $20.

Schedule of Events

Saturday, February 18
Registration: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Official Practice Round: 12:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday, February 19
First Round Tee times: 8:00 AM off #1 & #10

Monday, February 20
Final Round Tee times: 8:00 AM off #1 & #10
Awards Ceremony: Conclusion of Play


Corpus Christi, TX

From N At 5 MPH
Relative Humidity:
53 %

James A. Ragan Memorial News