Texas Golf Association, Since 1906
Texas Golf Association, Since 1906

News


Back to News
Understanding New Rule 14-1b
Author: Texas Golf Association/USGA
December 16th 2015 - Rule 14-1b, which prohibits anchoring a club when making a stroke, takes effect on January 1, 2016, as part of the 2016 edition of the Rules of Golf.

Click on the link below to look at some of the strokes that will still be permitted following the January 1, 2016 implementation of Rule 14-1b. 

>> Rule 14-1b: Permitted Strokes
 
Women's Texas Pinehurst
Women's Mid-Am Series
Stay Connected
RTJ Trail