2004 Senior Stroke Play Results

Montgomery, TX - Carolyn Creekmore of Dallas is now a back to back winner of the Senior Stroke Play Championship. The former State Amateur Champion finished the Senior event with a 229 total (76,70,83). Finishing five shots behind at 234 were Nannette Wheelis of Waco (79,81,74), Marlene Summers of Montgomery (77,76,81), and Karen Ryan of San Antonio (76,78,80).

The 54 hole stroke play event was flighted after 36 holes. Flight winners include:

First Flight: Sidney Bowden, Waco: 84,78,78 - 240
Second Flight: Yvonne Beatty, Montgomery: 81,87,81 - 249
Third Flight: Anita New, Granbury: 88,85,79 - 252
Fourth Flight: Joe Mather, Denton: 89,91,83 - 263
Fifth Flight: May Gage, Granbury: 93,92,86 - 271

The championship also awarded age division winners. The Super Senior winner was Diane Dill whose 78, 82, 81 - 241 total was also good enough for a ninth place overall finish. The Super Super Senior (age 70 and up) prize was won by Joe Mather who also won the fourth flight.

Riverhill Country Club will host the next Senior Stroke Play Championship September 26-29, 2005.

2004 WTGA Senior Stroke Play Champion 

Carolyn Creekmore, Dallas

Related Information
About Women's Golf
Women's Competitions
Women's Alliance
Women's Junior Golf
Women's Volunteers
Women's Partnership
Women's Four-Ball Championship
Texas Golf Association
Site Map
Texas Golf Association

16200 Addison Road #150

Addison, TX 75001

Phone: 214-468-8942 Fax:

Email: info@txga.org

an imavex website