2007 Senior Stroke Play Results

Bryan, TX - The Senior Stroke Play Championship was played October 2- 4 at Briarcrest Country Club in Bryan, TX. Designed by Dr. Marvin H. Ferguson, ASGCA, the Briarcrest golf course opened in 1971 and was an ideal place for the Senior Stroke Play Championship this year. The course played 5226 yards and the par was 72.

Cindy Kuykendall (Kingwood) is the 2007 Champion with a 230 total. Terry Earnhardt (Waco) was runner up with a 235 and Vicki Warren (Lakeway) came in 3rd with a 238. The Super Super Senior award went to Yvonne Beatty with a 254 and the Super Senior award went to Gerry Moulder who shot a 247. Scroll down for scores and pictures.

2007 WTGA Senior Stroke Play Champion - Cindy Kuykendall, Kingwood

1st Flight

(L to R) Jeanne Wagner, Gerry Moulder, Leslie Henry, Jacque Cooper

2nd Flight

(L to R) Wanda McGhee, Iris Marquardt, Yvonne Beatty, Joyce Hamlin

3rd Flight

(L to R) Leah Magerison,Cheryl Wood, Jerrie Stewart, Dixie Haddox

4th Flight

(L to R) Linda Parker, Dianne Wills, Jean Dilworth, Molly Tway

5th Flight

(L to R) Anne Hearne, Bess Fry, Diana Henigan, Peggy Kilgore

Super Senior Winner

Gerry Moulder

Super Super Senior Winner

Yvonne Beatty (Pictured Left)

The Senior Stroke Play Championship Committee was acknowledged for all of their hard work and dedication at the banquet. These ladies have worked very hard for many years to make this tournament one of the most popular WTGA Championships-THANK YOU ALL! (From L to R: Susie Dodson, Judy Goforth, Joan Rounsaville, Becky Dixon, Cheryl Wood, Joanne Burleson, Dianne Roberts-not pictured-Dixie Haddox, Yvonne Beatty, Sally Sykes, Nancy Blackwell, and Linda Smith).

Related Information
About Women's Golf
Women's Competitions
Women's Alliance
Women's Junior Golf
Women's Volunteers
Women's Partnership
Women's Four-Ball Championship
Texas Golf Association
Site Map
Texas Golf Association

16200 Addison Road #150

Addison, TX 75001

Phone: 214-468-8942 Fax:

Email: info@txga.org

an imavex website