LJT Texas Cup Invitational

Stonebridge Ranch Country Club – Dye
March 9-11

Tournament Information

Date: March 9-11, 2020
Host Club: Stonebridge Ranch Country Club’s Dye Course
Address: 7003 Beacon Hill Road, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone: (972) 529-5993
Tournament Director: Tournament Director, Kevin Porter

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 5:00 PM
Entry Fee: $325

Eligibility: Entries are open to all golfers with an active membership with the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. Players with priority status will be added first with the remaining spots being filled based on the order of sign ups. Please reference LJT Policies and Procedures for further details. 

Entry Procedure: Players with priority status will be added to the field first, once the priority entry deadline passes at 5:00 PM on Wednesday, February 19. Once the priority entry deadline has passed, and if the field or a division is not full, the LJT will fill the remaining spots in the field according to the order of sign ups. 

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: The boys-only championship will be contested over 54 holes of stroke play. The field is limited to 84 players.

Caddies: Players are permitted a caddie for the championship, but parents and legal guardians are prohibited from caddying for the player.

Transportation: Players will be required to walk during the competition, unless acting under the discretion of an LJT rules official. Non-motorized push/pull carts will be permitted during the championship.

Please click here for full player information for the Texas Cup Invitational

Schedule of Events

Thursday, January 2
9:00 AM - Entries Open 

Wednesday, February 19 
5:00 PM - Entries Closes

Sunday, March 8
12:00 - 3:00 PM - Tournament Registration
1:00 - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Monday, March 9
7:30 - 10:30 AM - Tournament Registration
8:30 - 10:30 AM - Tee Times off #1 & #10 tees

Tuesday, March 10
8:30 - 10:30 AM - Tee Times off #1 & #10 tees

Wednesday, March 11
8:30 - 10:30 AM - Tee Times off #1 & #10 tees
Conclusion of Play - Awards Ceremony

Championship Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Brian Boles, Brandon Massey
B. Top 15 - 2029 Texas Cup Invitational: Matthew Watkins, Logan Vargas, Dallas Hankamer, Logan Hamak, Greg Seo, Jase Summy, Ty Holbrook, Kaelen Dulany 
C. Top 10 - 2019 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Gaven Lane, Randall Fojtasek Jr., Jacob Borow, Matthew Griggs, Cole Sherwood, Tommy Morrison, Julio Arronte, Scott Roden
D. Top 10 - 2019 Texas Junior Amateur: Zach Heffernan, Stephen Campbell Jr., Michael Heidelbaugh, Evan Vo, Shaheen Momin, Jaivir Pande, Truett Burns, Hanseung Chang, Jackson Naeger
E. Top 5 - 2019 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Henry Frizzell, Jackson Davenport, Jacob Sosa, Jack Wehman, Jacob King
F. Top 5 - 2019 Bluebonnet Championship: Brody Hanley, Jackson Drake, Damin Strydom
G. Top 5 - 2019 Collegiate Preview: Treed Huang, Peyton Johnson, Holden Webb
H. Top 5 - 2019 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Kevin Watts, Xing Luo, Zachary Kingsland, Patrick Kahanek
I. Top 5 - 2020 Winter Classic: Ethan Fang, Andrew Baucum, Trevor Mierl 
J. Top 3 - 2020 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: 
Joshua Lee
L. 2019 LJT Tournament Champions: Reed Foster, Jacob Salazar, Boyd Owens, Andrew Tan, Jeffrey Zatorski
M. 2019 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Grant Yerger
N. 2019 Texas Junior Amateur Champion (Boys 14 & Under): Ben Delarosa
O. Top 10 - 2020 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of January 2 (TX Only): Nathan Petronzio, Trey Bosco, Vishnu Sadagopan
P. Top 10 - 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of January 2 (TX Only): J. Holland Humphries, Alejandro Alonso, Ethan Dial, Jay Pabin
Q. Top 5 - 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of January 2 (TX Only): Keaton Vo, Sean-Karl Dobson, Daniel Choi
R. NTPGA: Alejandro Gonzalez, Jack Carroll, Nicholas Hance, Matthew Foster, Christian Clark, Trevor Algya, Shivam Patel, Preston Stout
S. STPGA: Preston Rouse, Christian Barber, Davis Archer, Trey Ponce, Nathan Marion, Tyler Quinn, Hunter Drotts
U. Host Club Exemptions:
V. Sponsor/Special Exemptions: 
T. Payne Johnson
W. Committee Selected International Players:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must complete registration for the event by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.