Veritex Bank
Byron Nelson Junior Championship

Lakewood Country Club

June 8-10


A) Past Champions: Gaven Lane, J.Holland Humphries

B) Top 15 – 2020 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Daniel Zou, Keaton Vo, Andrew Spaulding, Jaivir Pande, Jase Summy, Evan Vo

C) Top 10 – 2020 Texas Junior Amateur: Zachary Kingsland, Matthew Spaulding, Andrew Baucum, Ben Delarosa, Preston Stout, Sean-Karl Dobson, Garrett Endicott

D) Top 10 – 2021 Texas Cup Invitational:

E) Top 3 – 2021 Bluebonnet Championship:

F) Top 3 – 2020 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Trevor Algya, Andrew Tan

G) Top 3 – 2020 Collegiate Preview: Sam Dossey, Alejandro Gonzalez, Sam Bumgardner

H) Top 3 – 2020 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Kevin Watts, Shoichiro Kato

I) Champion – 2021 Winter Classic: Davis Ovard

J) Champion – 2021 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic:

K) Champion – 2020 Spring Preview:

L) 2020 LJT Tournament Champions: Ethan Fang, Jack Gilbert, Ben Gregg, Matthew Comegys, Connor Adams

M) Top 10 – 2021 LJT Player of the Year Points List (through Bluebonnet Championship):

N) 2020 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Rhett O’Rear

O) 2021 Boys 14 & Under Points Leader (through Bluebonnet Championship):

P) 2020 Teaxs Junior Amateur Champion (Boys 14 & Under): Brooks Simmons

Q) Top 10 – 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 1 and Texas only):

R) Top 10 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 1 and Texas only):

S) Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 1 and Texas only):




W) Host Club Exemptions:

X) Sponsor / Special Exemptions:

Y) Committee Selected International Players:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.