South Four-Ball

Sterling Country Club
February 26-27, 2022

General Information

Date: February 26-27, 2022

Host Club: Sterling Country Club

TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Director - Justin Guthrie

Entry & Eligibility Information

Entries Open: January 5, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Exempt Deadline: January 26, 2022 at 5:00 PM

Entries Close: February 18, 2022 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $450

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers residing in the South Texas region (31’ parallel, Salado, TX and South is the break point) with a certified WHS Handicap Index of 8.4 or less. Please reference TGA Competition Policies for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Entry Procedure: The field will be established in the order in which entries are received with a priority for exempt players until the published exemption deadline of January 26, 2022 at 5:00 PM. Once the exemption deadline has passed, and if the field is not full, the TGA will fill the remaining spots in the field with waitlisted entries. These entries will be accepted into the field in the order in which they were received.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested of 36-holes of four-ball stroke play. The field is limited to 44 teams.

Practice Round Information: Each player is allowed one (1) practice round at the rate of $45.00, plus applicable taxes. Practice round availability includes Monday-Thursday at anytime or after 12:00 PM Friday-Sunday. Players must contact the host club directly to schedule a practice round.

Registration Information: There is no official registration for TGA Regional Events. Players are asked to arrive to their respective starting tee 8-10 minutes prior to their starting time.

Starting Times/Pairings Information: Starting times/pairings for the first round will be made no later than February 23, 2022 online at Final round starting times/pairings will be available in the evening preceding play (approximately one hour after the completion of play) online at Final round starting times/pairings will be re-drawn based on total score following the previous rounds of play.

For complete championship information, click here.

Schedule of Events

Saturday, February 26

8:00 AM - Round 1

Sunday, February 27

8:00 AM - Round 2

Following Play - Awards Presentation

Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a) Top ten (10) teams (and ties) in previous year’s South Four-Ball;

  • Todd Albert/Kevin Liberto, Zan Terry/Casey Carnes, Jess Bonneau/James Bartell, Ryan Clarke/Cade Roberts, Jason Swanson/Travis Stiegman, John Braniff/Titus Harris, Scott Kulcak/Will Orr, Jed Shreve/Andrew Whitacre, Cory Wells/Clayton Jeffirs, Randy Lance/Juan Salcedo

b) Two (2) host club exemptions.

 For complete exemption information, click here.