Veritex Bank
Byron Nelson Junior Championship

Lakewood Country Club

June 7-9


A) Past Champions: Gaven Lane, Preston Stout

B) Top 10 – 2021 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Jase Summy, Ty Holbrook, Matthew Comegys, Zachary Kingsland, Ben Gregg, Ben Delarosa, Henry Guan

C) Top 5 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Aaron pounds

D) Top 5 – 2022 Texas Cup Invitational:

E) Top 3 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship:

F) Top 3 – 2021 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Sam Dossey, Eyan Edsall

G) Top 3 – 2021 Collegiate Preview: Trevor Algya, Reese Roberts

H) Top 3 – 2021 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Andrew Tan, Noah McWilliams

I) Champion – 2022 Winter Classic:

J) Champion – 2022 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic:

K) Champion – 2022 Spring Preview:

L) 2021 LJT Tournament Champions Post ’21 VBBNJC: Grant Doggett, Matthew Foster, Preston Cooper

N) 2021 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Rhett O’Rear

O) 2022 Boys 14 & Under Points Leader (through Bluebonnet Championship):

P) 2021 Texas Junior Amateur Champion (Boys 14 & Under): Austin Hofferkamp

Q) Top 5 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 2 and Texas only):

R) Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 2 and Texas only):

T) NTPGA: Austin Hofferkamp



W) Host Club Exemptions:

X) Sponsor / Special Exemptions:

Y) Committee Selected International Players:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.