Women’s Stroke Play Championship

Traditions Club at Texas A&M
June 24-26

General Information
Date: June 24-26, 2022
Host Club: The Traditions Club at Texas A&M
TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Director, Amy Worthington

Order StrackaLine Yardage Book

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: April 25, 2022 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: June 8, 2022 at 5:00 PM
Withdraw Date: June 8, 2022 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $300 per player

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers with a certified WHS Handicap Index. Please reference TGA Women’s Competition Policies for further details.

Entry Procedure: In the event the championship becomes over-subscribed, entries will be accepted in order of handicap index based upon the Wednesday, June 8 World Handicap System Revision and added into the field after the registration close date of Wednesday, June 8. Two (2) playing spots have been set aside in the field as host club exemptions.

Championship Information
Player Field: The field is limited to 84 players.

Format: Play will be contested over 54-holes of individual stroke play. The top 30 players with the lowest handicap index must play in the Championship Flight. All other players will have a choice to play in the Championship Flight, playing from the Championship tees. Those players who do not wish to play in the Championship Flight will be flighted into additional flights after 36-holes and will play a separate set of tees.

The deadline to change division is Monday, June 13 at 5:00 PM.

What’s Included: The entry fee includes greens, cart, and range fees for the practice round and all championship rounds. The entry fee will also include lunch after each round and a tournament gift.

Practice Round: Each player is allowed one (1) complimentary practice round at The Traditions Club at Texas A&M on Thursday, June 23. Players may contact the host golf shop at (979) 779-1007 beginning June 9 and identify themselves as 2022 Women's Stroke Play Championship players to schedule a practice round. 

Player Registration: Player registration will be held on Thursday, June 23 between 12:00 PM and 3:30 PM. If a player cannot make registration, she must notify a TGA official at the host club that she is unable to make the registration deadline but will be competing in the championship.

Please click here for complete player information for the Women's Stroke Play Championship.

Schedule of Events

Monday, April 25
9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, June 8
5:00 PM - Registration Closes, Withdraw Deadline

Friday, June 17
5:00 PM - Round 1 Pairings Released

Thursday, June 23
12:00 PM - Player Practice Rounds

Friday, June 24
8:00 AM - Round 1 Tee Times Begin (No's. 1 & 10 Tees)
Following Play - Player Lunches

Saturday, June 25
8:00 AM - Round 2 Tee Times Begin (No's. 1 & 10 Tees)
Following Play - Player Lunches

Sunday, June 26
8:00 AM - Final Round Tee Times Begin (No's. 1 & 10 Tees)
Following Play - Player Lunches, Awards

Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a.  Previous year's Women’s Texas Amateur Champion;

  • Emma McMyler

b.  Previous year's Women’s Texas Amateur Finalist;

  • Meagan Winans

c.  Previous year's Women’s Texas Amateur Semi-Finalists;

  • Elina Sinz
  • Bohyn Park

d.  Top three (3) Finishers (and ties) in previous year's Women’s Stroke Play Championship;

  • Emma McMyler
  • Hailey Jones
  • Elina Sinz

e.  Top two (2) Finishers (and ties) in previous year's Women’s Senior Stroke Play Championship;

  • Mina Hardin
  • Anna Morales

f.  Previous year's TGA Women's Player of the Year;

  • Emma McMyler

g.  Previous year's TGA Women's Senior Player of the Year;

  • Mina Hardin

h.  Two (2) Host Club Exemptions. 

For complete past results, click here.

The TGA reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their exempt status and spot in the final field. In the event a player meets multiple criteria, their exemption will not be given to the next closest position.