Bluebonnet Championship

Brownwood Country Club
May 6-7, 2023

Tournament Information
Date: May 6-7, 2023
Host Club: Brownwood Country Club
LJT Staff Contact: Tournament Manager- Adam Schulte

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: Wednesday, April 19, 2023 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $300 

Eligibility: Players must have a current membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. Players can renew or sign up with the Northern Texas PGA or the Southern Texas PGA membership to be eligible.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field according to the Exemption Based Entry procedures immediately following the close of registration. For more information on the exemption based entry procedures, please check the LJT Eligibility & Entry Procedures.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested over 36 holes of individual stroke play with no cut. The field is limited to 144 Players.

Divisions: Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18

Practice Round Information: The official practice round date is Friday, May 5. Players may begin contacting the club beginning Friday, April 28 to schedule a practice round. Practice round fees are $25 walking.

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.

Caddies: Caddies will NOT be permitted for the event. Rule 10.3a will be modified in this way: A player must not have a caddie during the round.

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts will NOT be permitted for the championship Spectators that require a handicap cart MUST contact the Tournament Director (Adam Schulte) and request a cart before the first round. Carts will then be rented from the club and a valid handicap placard will be required to rent the cart. 

For complete championship information, click here.

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, February 1
9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, April 19
5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Thursday, April 20
10:00 AM - Players Added to Field

Friday, April 28
10:00 AM - Players May Contact Club for Practice Round

Wednesday, May 3
3:00 PM - Pairings Released

Friday, May 5
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Saturday, May 6
7:30 AM - 2:00 PM - Round 1 Begins (#1 Tee)
7:00 PM - Pairings Made for Final Round

Sunday, May 7
7:30 AM - 2:00 PM - Round 2 Begins (#1 Tee)

Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

Boys 15-18 Division

a) Past Champions: 

  • Connor Henry, Bowen Ballis

b) Top 10 – 2023 Texas Cup Invitational: 

  • Grayson Sebastian, Connor Carver

c) Top 10 – 2022 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: 

  • Preston Stout, Henry Guan, Andrew Petruzzelli, Noah McWilliams, Matthew Foster, Thomas Curry, Gaven Lane, Rhett O'Rear

d) Top 10 – 2022 Texas Junior Amateur: 

  • Jaivir Pande, Luke Colton, Colin Leonard, Ben Delarosa, Michael Chevalier, Tyler Blackwell

e) Top 5 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship: 

  • Grant Yerger, Trenton Mierl, Austin Hofferkamp, Matthew Foster

f) Top 5 – 2022 George Hannon Junior Invitational: 

  • Mitchell Maier, Daniel Macias, Jackson Funkhouser, Andrew Tucker, Finn Burkholder

g) Top 3 – 2022 Collegiate Preview: 

  • Reese Roberts, Aidan Dortch

h) Top 3 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: 

  • Ryan Shellberg, Matt Pawly, Eli Walker Campbell

i) Top 3 – 2023 Winter Classic: 

  • Charlie Wylie

j) Top 3 – 2023 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: 

  • Sterling Hurd, Nathan Marion, Jaxon Bandelier 

k) Top 3 – 2023 Spring Preview: 

  • Shaunak Nair

l) 2022 LJT Tournament Champions Post ’22 Bluebonnet Championship: 

  • Ethan Law, Luke Harper, Corbin Null, Brooks Harper, Elijah Galvan

m) Top 10 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of Feb. 1 & TX Only): 

  • Aaron Pounds, Ethan Fang, Thomas Morrison, Jack Unser, Alex Papayoanou, Rex Hargrove, Davis Ovard

n) Top 10 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of Feb. 1 & TX Only): 

  • Byungho Lee, Daniel Zou, Blake Keen, Jackson Hymer, Alex Huang

o) Top 5 – 2025 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of Feb. 1 & TX Only): 

  • Adam Villanueva, Brooks Simmons, Nathan Miller

p) NTPGA: 

  • Andrea Birolini, Brooks Simmons, Kenneth Melendrez, Duff Mckay, Awesome Burnett, Nicholas Norris, Tyson Embry

q) STPGA: 

  • Reese Tortone, James Devore, Shiv Parmar, Dylan Knox, Anthony Roa, Eston Duff, Elliot Cope, Jaxon Donaldson, Lewie Melton, Esteban Gonzalez

r) Host Club Exemptions:

  • TBD

s) Sponsor Exemptions: 

  • Connor Garcia, Emilio Zapiain, Eduardo Kuri, Cooper McDole, Stance North

Girls 12-18 Division

a) Past Champions: 

  • Farah O'Keefe

b) Top 5 – 2023 Texas Girls’ Invitational: 

  • Raleygh Simpson, Summer Lee, Breanna Hoese

c) Top 5 – 2022 Texas Junior Amateur: 

  • Kate Pickrell, Jiyu Han, Julia Vollmer, Marissa Loya

d) Top 3 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship: 

  •   Lindsay Lee

e) Top 3 – 2022 Collegiate Preview:   

  • Sidney Robertson, Diane Guercio

f) Top 3 – 2022 George Hannon Junior Invitational: 

  • Mimi Burton

g) Top 3 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: 

  • Chiara Brambilla, Claire Wan, Adrienne Ahn

h) Top 3 – 2023 Winter Classic: 

  • Jordyn Arts, Summer Lee, Dresden Bounds

i) Top 3 – 2023 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: 

  • Leya Glazer, Lydia Portlock

j) Top 3 – 2023 Spring Preview: 

  • Shyla Brown

k) 2022 LJT Tournament Champions Post ’22 Bluebonnet Championship: 

  • Brook Frerichs, Ashley Kim, Sydney Givens, Jenna Madden, Emma Von Hoffmann, Presley Bolado

l) Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of Feb. 1 & TX Only): 

  • Ashleen Kaur, Maelynn Kim, Sky Sudberry, Maggie Ni

m) Top 5 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of Feb. 1 & TX Only): 

  • Veronica Exposito, Jenna Madden, Jasmine Do

n) NTPGA: 

  • Eileen Lee, Megan Lee, Shyla Brown, Adrienne Ahn, Grace Frei, Stephanie De Marco, Ella Cheek, Swetha Sathish, Gia Ahlowalia

o) STPGA: 

  • Joann Bee, Brielle Burns, Bomyeong Lee, Savannah Dupre, Nirjara Gulhane, Anvesha Gulhane, Carly Sherman, Lindsay Lee, Michelle Lee, Harper Edwards

p) Host Club Exemptions:

  • TBD

q) Sponsor Exemptions: 

  • Lauren Madson, Shreena Pennam, Ava Schone, Mariana Arronte

Boys 14 & Under Division

a) 2023 LJT Tournament Champions: 

  • Dylan Knox, Aadi Parmar

b) 2022 LJT Tournament Champions: 

  • Ryan (Woojin) Lee, Henry Jackson


  • TBD


  • TBD

e) Host Club Exemptions:

  • TBD

f) Sponsor Exemptions: 

  • Dexter Zimmerman, Nicolas Pavelko, Jeronimo Sanchez

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.