South Four-Ball

Vaaler Creek Golf Club
February 25-26, 2023

General Information
Date: February 25-26, 2023
Host Club: Vaaler Creek Golf Club 
TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Director - Read Langhenry

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: January 4, 2023 at 9:00 AM
Exempt Entry Deadline: January 25, 2023 at 5:00 PM
Entries Close: February 17, 2023 at 5:00 PM 

Entry Fee: $450 

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers residing in the South Texas region (31’ parallel, Salado, TX and South is the break point) with a certified WHS Handicap Index of 8.4 or less. Please reference TGA Competition Policies for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Entry Procedure: The field will be established in the order in which entries are received with a priority for exempt players until the published exemption deadline of January 25, 2022 at 5:00 PM. Once the exemption deadline has passed, and if the field is not full, the TGA will fill the remaining spots in the field with waitlisted entries. These entries will be accepted into the field in the order in which they were received.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested of 36-holes of four-ball stroke play. The field is limited to 44 teams.

Practice Round Information: Each player is allowed one (1) practice round at the rate of $40.00, plus applicable taxes. Practice round includes anytime following the close of registration, subject to availability. Players must contact the host club directly to schedule a practice round.

Registration Information: There is no official registration for TGA Regional Events. Players are asked to arrive to their respective starting tee 8-10 minutes prior to their starting time.

Starting Times/Pairings Information: Starting times/pairings for the first round will be made no later than February 22, 2023 online at Final round starting times/pairings will be available in the evening preceding play (approximately one hour after the completion of play) online at Final round starting times/pairings will be re-drawn based on total score following the previous rounds of play.

For complete championship information, click here.

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, January 4 
9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, January 25 
5:00 PM - Registration Exempt Deadline

Friday, February 17 
5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Wednesday, February 22 
5:00 PM - Player Information & Round 1 Pairings Released

Saturday, February 25 
8:00 AM - Round 1 Begins (#1 & #10 Tee)

Sunday, February 26 
8:00 AM - Round 2 Begins (#1 & #10 Tee)
Following Play - Awards Presentation

Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a) Top ten (10) teams (and ties) in previous year's South Four-Ball

  • Matt Williams & Ryan Haselden, Vincent Martino & Jason Coffin, John Hunter & Joey Gullion, Toby Zeringue & Shawn Stoute, Logan Thomason & Sam Hochhauser, Todd Albert & Kevin Liberto, Dale Loewen & Alex Warr, Kiley Hardy & Brian Marchiori, Ryan Rerich & Kraig Zimmerhanzel, Jermaine Rakoczy & Dan Depasquale

b) Last three (3) Regional Four-Ball Champions

  • Matt Williams & Ryan Haselden ('22), Todd Albert & Kevin Liberto ('21), Shawn Stoute & Toby Zeringue ('20)

c) Two (2) host club exemptions

* indicates player is ineligible