Texas Cup Invitational

Tempest Golf Club
March 13-15

Tournament Information

Date: March 13-15, 2023
Host Club: Tempest Golf Club
Address: 568 E Wilkins Rd, Gladewater, TX 75647
Phone: (903) 984-5335
Tournament Director: Adam Schulte

Registration Information

Registration Opens: Wednesday, December 14, 2022 at 9:00 AM
Registration Closes: Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 5:00 PM
Tournament Fee: $340
Divisions: Boys
Field Size: 84 Players 

Entry & Eligibility Information

Tournament Eligibility: All players must have an active membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. Membership can be purchased through the NTPGA, and the STPGA.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field according to the Exemption Based Entry procedures immediately following the close of registration. For more information on the exemption based entry procedures, please check the LJT Eligibility & Entry Procedures.

Championship Information

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.

Caddies: Caddies will be permitted for the event. Parents or Legal Guardians are prohibited from caddying.

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed and can be rented from the club. Spectators that rent carts must follow LJT Spectator Policy when operating the cart. 

Click here to see the full player information

Wednesday, December 14
9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, March 1
5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Thursday, March 2
10:00 AM -Tournament Field Finalized

Sunday, March 5
10:00 AM - Players May Contact Club for Practice Round

Friday, March 10
3:00 PM - First & Second Round Pairings Released

Sunday, March 12
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Monday, March 13
8:15 AM - 12:15 PM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Player Lunch

Tuesday, March 14
8:15 AM - 12:15 PM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Player Lunch
4:00 PM - Pairings Made for Final Round

Wednesday, March 15
8:15 AM - 12:15 PM - Round 3 Tee Times off No. 1
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Player Lunch

2023 Texas Cup Invitational Exemptions: 

Past Champions: Connor Henry
Top 10 – 2022 Texas Cup Invitational: Parker Sands, Brooks Harper, Chandler Cooke, Elijah Galvan, David Martinez, Austin Le, Davis Ovard, Tyler Blackwell, Luke Colton
Top 10 – 2022 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Preston Stout, Henry Guan, Andrew Petruzzelli, Noah McWilliams, Thomas Curry, Gaven Lane, Rhett O'Rear
Top 10 – 2022 Texas Junior Amateur: Jaivir Pande, Colin Leonard, Ben Delarosa, Michael Chevalier 
Top 5 – 2022 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Mitchell Maier, Daniel Macias, Jackson Funkhouser, Andrew Tucker, Finn Burkholder
Top 5 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship: Grant Yerger, Trenton Mierl, Matthew Foster
Top 5 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Ryan Shellberg, Matt Pawly, Eli Walker Campbell, Aidan Dortch, Phoenix Guerra
Top 5 – 2022 Collegiate Preview: Reese Roberts, Connor Smith, Jonathan Kim, Ethan Dufresne, Jacob Cole
Top 3 – 2023 Winter Classic: Charlie Wylie
Top 3 – 2023 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Jaxon Bandelier, Nathan Marion
Top 3 – 2023 Spring Preview: Shaunak Nair
2022 LJT Tournament Champions Post '22 Texas Cup Invitational: Sterling Hurd, Ethan Law, Corbin Null, Luke Harper
2022 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Jack Clancy
2022 Texas Junior Amateur Boys 14 & Under Champion: N/A
2022 George Hannon Junior Invitational Boys 14 & Under Champion: N/A
2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational Boys 14 & Under Champion: Ryan Woo-Jin Lee
Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 14, 2022 (TX Only): Aaron Pounds, Ethan Fang, Jack Usner, Thomas Morrison
Top 5 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 14, 2022 (TX Only): Byungho Lee, Bowen Ballis, Daniel Zou
Top 5 – 2025 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 14, 2022 (TX Only): Adam Villanueva, Brooks Simmons, Nathan Miller
NTPGA: Gage Doyle, Barrett Wisener, Robert Boyce, Charlie Simmons, Jack Hollingsed, Charles Nelson, Max Chan, Austin Hofferkamp
STPGA: Matthew VanHoy, John Solis, Charlie Wylie, Kyle Doolittle, Aiden Wright, Joah Bramwell, Bradley O'Donnell, Skye Fischer, James Devore, Reese Tortone, Shiv Parmar
Host Club Exemptions: Jett Surratt
Committee Selected International Players:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field.  Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.