Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship

Lakewood Country Club
June 6-8

Tournament Information

Date: June 6-8, 2023
Host Club: Lakewood Country Club
Address: 6430 Gaston Ave, Dallas, TX 75214
Phone: (214) 821-1491
Tournament Director: Scott Davidson

Registration Information

Registration Opens: Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 9:00 AM
Registration Closes: Wednesday, May 17, 2023 at 5:00 PM
Tournament Fee: $340
Divisions: Boys
Field Size: 84 Players 

Entry & Eligibility Information

Tournament Eligibility: All players must have an active membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. Membership can be purchased through the NTPGA, and the STPGA.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field according to the Exemption Based Entry procedures immediately following the close of registration. For more information on the exemption based entry procedures, please check the LJT Eligibility & Entry Procedures.

Championship Information

Cancellation/Withdrawal Procedure: Players may withdraw themselves from the field and receive a refund up until 10 days before the first round. If you need to withdraw, please contact the Tournament Director and they will instruct you on how to complete the WD. For full refund details, please reference the LJT Competition Policies.

Caddies: Caddies are permitted for the championship. Players are responsible for providing their own caddie for the event and the caddie cannot be the player’s parent or legal guardian.

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are not allowed at the Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship. Spectators with a handicap placard can email Scott Davidson ([email protected]) to request a cart for the tournament rounds. Carts will not be permitted on Monday, June 5.

Click here to see the full player information

Wednesday, February 1
 9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, May 17
 5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Friday, June 2
 3:00 PM - Pairings Released

Monday, June 5
 8:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Monday Qualifying
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Player Registration
 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM - Practice Rounds
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available

Tuesday, June 6
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available

Wednesday, June 7
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available
 5:00 PM - Field Cut to Low 30 players and ties

Thursday, June 8
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Final Round Tee Times off No. 1
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available

A) Past Champions: Gaven Lane, Preston Stout

B) Top 10 – 2022 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Henry Guan, Andrew Petruzzelli, Noah McWilliams, Matthew Foster, Thomas Curry, Gaven Lane, Rhett O'Rear, Brooks Harper

C) Top 5 – 2022 Texas Junior Amateur: Jaivir Pande, Luke Colton, Trenton Mierl

D) Top 5 – 2023 Texas Cup Invitational: Shiv Parmar, Grayson Sebastian

E) Top 3 – 2023 Bluebonnet Championship: 

F) Top 3 – 2022 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Mitchell Maier, Daniel Macias, Jackson Funkhouser

G) Top 3 – 2022 Collegiate Preview: Reese Roberts, Andrew Tucker, Aidan Dortch

H) Top 3 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Ryan Shellberg, Matt Pawly, Eli Walker Campbell 

I) Champion – 2023 Winter Classic: Ben Delarosa

J) Champion – 2023 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Sterling Hurd

K) Champion – 2023 Spring Preview: Andrew Petruzzelli

L) 2022 LJT Tournament Champions Post ’22 VBBNJC: Ethan Law, Reese Roberts, Corbin Null, Luke Harper, Austin Hofferkamp, Elijah Galvan

N) 2022 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Jack Clancy

O) 2023 Boys 14 & Under Points Leader (through Bluebonnet Championship): 

P) 2022 Texas Junior Amateur Champion (Boys 14 & Under): Jack Clancy 

Q) Top 10 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 1 and Texas only): Aaron Pounds, Ethan Fang, Thomas Morrison, Jack Usner, Alex Papayoanou, Rex Hargrove, Davis Ovard

R) Top 10 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (through February 1 and Texas only): Byungho Lee, Bowen Ballis, Daniel Zou, Blake Keen, Charlie Wylie,   Jackson Hymer, Alex Huang

T) NTPGA: Charles Nelson, Max Chan

U) STPGA: Jaxon Donaldson, Lewie Melton, Issac Wheeler, Esteban Gonzalez

V) Host Club Exemptions: 

W) Sponsor / Special Exemptions: 

X) Committee Selected International Players: 

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.