102nd Women’s Texas Amateur

Eagle’s Bluff Country Club
July 11-14, 2023

General Information 
Date: July 11-14, 2023
Host Club: Eagle's Bluff Country Club 
TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Director - Amy Worthington

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: May 17, 2023 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: June 28, 2023 at 5:00 PM
Withdraw Deadline: June 28, 2023 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $300

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers with a certified WHS Handicap Index. Please reference TGA Women’s Competition Policies for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Entry Procedure: Lowest handicap indexes in multiples of 8 with a maximum of 88. In the event the championship becomes over-subscribed, entries will be accepted in order of handicap index based upon the June 28, 2023 WHS Handicap Revision.

Championship Information
Field Size: The field is limited to 88 players.  

Format: The 32 players with the lowest qualifying scores will fill the Championship flight and contend for the title. The remaining players will be divided into seven flights of eight based on qualifying score. The qualifying round is required for all players. The 16 players eliminated in the first round of Championship flight match play may participate in an 18-hole Stroke Play consolation round. In Flights 1-6, the four (4) players eliminated in the first round will proceed to a consolation match play bracket. 

For those players who do not qualify for the championship flight, the committee reserves the right to shorten the yardage for continuing matches in the last three (3) flights.

What’s Included: The entry fee includes greens, carts, and range fees for the practice round and all championship rounds. The entry fee also includes a championship gift, and lunch after all championship rounds.

Practice Round Information: Each player is allowed one (1) complimentary practice round at the Eagles Bluff Country Club on Monday, July 10. Players must contact the host club golf shop and identify themselves as 102nd Women’s Texas Amateur Championship players to schedule a practice round.

Registration Information: Player registration will be held on Monday, July 10 between 12:00 and 3:30 PM. If a player cannot make registration, she must notify a TGA official that she is unable to make the registration deadline but will be competing in the championship.

Starting Times/Pairings Information: Starting times and pairings for the qualifying round will be made available online at www.txga.org no later than Friday, July 7 by 5:00pm.

For complete championship information, click here

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, May 17
9:00 AM - Entries Opens

Wednesday, June 28
5:00 PM - Entries Close, Withdraw Deadline

Friday, July 7
5:00 PM - Qualifying Round Pairings Released

Monday, July 10
12:00 PM - Practice Rounds, Tournament Registration 

Tuesday, July 11
8:00 AM - 12:21 PM - Qualifying Round (Stroke Play)
Following Play - Player Lunch 

Wednesday, July 12
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Championship Flight: Round of 32
10:08 AM - 1:44 PM - Flights 1-7: Quarterfinals
Following Morning Play - Player Lunch
2:00 PM - 2:56 PM - Championship Flight: Round of 16

Thursday, July 13
8:00 AM - 8:24 AM - Championship Flight: Quarterfinals
8:32 AM - 10:16 AM - Flights 1-7: Semifinals
10:24 AM - 12:08 PM - Flights 1-7: Consolation Semifinals
Following Morning Play - Player Lunch  
12:30 PM - 12:38 PM - Championship Flight: Semifinals
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Championship Consolation Stroke Play

Friday, July 14
8:00 AM - 8:50 AM - Flights 1-7: Consolation Finals
9:00 AM - 9:40 AM - Flights 1-7: Finals
9:50 AM - Championship Finals
Following Play - Awards Luncheon 

Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a) Previous year’s Women’s Texas Amateur Champion;

  • Emma McMyler

b) Previous year’s Women’s Texas Amateur Finalist;

  • Remington Issac

c) Previous year’s Women’s Texas Amateur Semi-Finalists;

  • Hailee Cooper, Camryn Carreon

d) Top three (3) Finishers (and ties) in previous year’s Women’s Stroke Play Championship;

  • Camryn Carreon, Ellie Szeryk, Sadie Englemann

e) Top two (2) Finishers (and ties) in previous year’s Women’s Senior Stroke Play Championship;

  • Marilyn Hardy, Kelly Nittoli

f) Previous year’s TGA Women’s Player of the Year;

  • Camryn Carreon

g) Previous year’s TGA Women’s Senior Player of the Year;

  • Marilyn Hardy

h) Two (2) Host Club Exemptions.

  • Emma French

The TGA reserves the right to select players to be in the field. For exemption request details, please view TGA Women's Competition Policies. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their exempt status and spot in the final field.