Texas Girls’ Invitational

Bentwater Yacht & CC – Weiskopf Course
February 19-21

Tournament Information

Updated COVID-19 Guidelines

Dates: February 19-21, 2022
Host Club: Bentwater Yacht & Country Club
Course: Weiskopf Course
Address: 800 Bentwater Drive, Montgomery, TX 77356
Phone: (936) 597-6219
Tournament Director: Andrea Daly

Registration Information

Registration Opens: Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM CST
Registration Closes: Wednesday, February 9, 2022 at 5:00 PM CDT
Tournament Fee: $325
Divisions: Girls
Field Size: 78 Players

Tournament Eligibility: This is a girls-only event in which all players must have an active membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance.

Entry Procedure: Players with exemptions will be added leading up to the Registration Deadline. Players that sign up without an exemption will be added to a waiting list and added based on available spots in the field following the deadline. 

Championship Information

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.
Caddies: Players will be permitted a caddie for the Texas Girls' Invitational, it just can't be the players parent or legal guardian. Players will be responsible for providing their own caddie for the event.  
Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed and can be rented from the club for $30 per person. Spectator carts will not be allowed during the practice rounds. Carts will be limited to one cart per player each day. Spectators that rent carts must follow LJT Spectator Policy when operating the cart. 

Click here to see the full player information

Wednesday, December 15
 9:00 AM -Registration Opens

Wednesday, February 9
 5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Friday, February 11
 10:00 AM - Players May Contact Club for Practice Round

Wednesday, February 16
 3:00 PM - Pairings Released

Friday, February 18
 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Saturday, February 19
 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Lunch for Players

Sunday, February 20
 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Lunch for Players

Monday, February 21
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 3 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Lunch for Players

2022 Tournament Exemptions
Past Champions: Tillie Claggett 
Top 10 – 2021 Texas Girls’ Invitational: Tillie Claggett, Maelynn Kim, Darrelyn Webster, Ashleen Kaur, Jiyu Han, Grace Jin, Yvonne Chamness, Chaemin Kim, Sara Tomaszewski, Lindsay Lee
Top 10 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Maelynn Kim, Kendall Jackson, mason Lewis, Jiyu Han, Grace Jin, Tillie Claggett, Sophie Biediger, Lucy Kate Smith, Ceci Lococo, Julia Vollmer, Lindsay Lee
Top 5 – 2021 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Emma Von Hoffman, Sophie Biediger, Tillie Claggett, Maye Huang, Lindsay Lee
Top 5 – 2021 Bluebonnet Championship: Mimi Burton, Lindsay Lee, Mason Lewis, Farah O'Keefe, Grace Jin
Top 3 – 2021 Collegiate Preview: Sophie Biediger, Mallorie Luitwieler, Mason Lewis
Top 5 – 2021 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Savannah Barber, Jiyu Han, Sophie Biediger, Emma Von Hoffman, Alexa Saldana
Top 3 – 2022 Winter Classic: 
Top 3 – 2022 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: 
2021 LJT Tournament Champions: Maggie Ni, Jenna Madden, Mimi Burton, Mia Nixon, Sophie Biediger, Kate Pickrell, Maelynn Kim, Emma Von Hoffman, Tillie Claggett, Adrienne Ahn, Jiyu Han, Ashleen Kaur, Savannah Barber, Farah O'Keefe
2021 Texas Junior Amateur Girls 14 & Under Champion: Adrienne Ahn
Top 10 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 15, 2021 (TX Only): Ryann Honea, Tillie Claggett, Savannah Barber, Symran Shah, Sophie Biediger, Allyn Stephens, Estelle Seon, Grace Jin, Mason Lewis, Mia Nixon
Top 10 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 15, 2021 (TX Only): Maelynn Kim, Farah O'Keefe, Jiyu Han, Maggie Ni, Sky Sudberry, Darrelyn Webster, Amelia Guo, Kate Pickrell, Ashleen Kaur, Kristin Angosta
Top 5 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of December 15, 2021 (TX Only): Summer Lee, Sydney Givens, Julia Vollmer, Jenna Madden, Kate Bennett
NTPGA: Nina Gudgeon, Lauren Madson, Madison Ude, Kate Bennett, Gia Ahlowalia
STPGA: Cathilyn Lee, Emily Zhang
Host Club Exemptions:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field.  Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.