Texas Golf Association, Since 1906
Texas Golf Association, Since 1906


Back to News
Understanding Rule 14-1b: Prohibited Strokes
Author: Texas Golf Association/USGA
December 16th 2015 -
Rule 14-1b, which prohibits anchoring a club when making a stroke, takes effect on January 1, 2016, as part of the 2016 edition of the Rules of Golf.
Click on the link below to look at some of the strokes that will be prohibited under the Rules of Golf following the January 1, 2016 implementation of Rule 14-1b.
Rules of Golf
Stay Connected
Pebble Beach