100th Women’s Texas Amateur

River Crest Country Club
July 6-9

Tournament Information

Date: July 6-9, 2021
Host Club: River Crest Country Club
Address: 1501 Western Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: (817) 738-9221
TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Director, Amy Worthington 

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: May 10, 2021 @ 9:00 AM
Entries Close: June 23, 2021 @ 5:00 PM
Withdraw Date: June 23, 2021 @ 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $300 per player

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers with a certified WHS Handicap index. Please reference Policies and Procedures for further details.

Entry Procedure: Lowest handicap indexes in multiples of 8 with a maximum of 88. In the event the championship becomes over-subscribed, entries will be accepted in order of handicap index based upon the June 23, 2021 World Handicap System Handicap Revision.

Championship Information

Field Limit: The field is limited to 88 players. 

Format: The 32 players with the lowest qualifying scores will fill the Championship flight and contend for the title. The remaining players will be divided into seven flights of eight based on handicap index. The qualifying round is optional for all but the players with the 32 lowest handicap indexes. The 16 players eliminated in the first round of the Championship flight match play may participate in an 18-hole Stroke Play consolation round. In Flights 1-7, the four players eliminated in the first round will proceed to a consolation match play bracket.  

Flights with the highest handicap index of 1.5 will play from the Championship Tees.

Caddies: Caddies are permitted during the 100th Women's Texas Amateur.

Transportation: Players are encouraged to ride carts during all championship rounds. Cart fees for all championship rounds are included in the entry fee. Carts are limited to two (2) riders at one time and two (2) carts per group. Caddies must walk.

Please click here for full player information for the 100th Women's Texas Amateur.

Schedule of Events

All events will take place at River Crest Country Club, unless otherwise noted. Championship schedule is subject to changes and additions.

Monday, July 5th

9:00 AM                                          Player Practice Rounds 

Tuesday, July 6th
8:00 AM - 12:50 PM                          Stroke Play Qualifying Round
Following Play                                   Player Lunches

Wednesday, July 7th
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM                          Championship - Round of 32 Matches
10:08 AM - 1:44 PM                          Flights 1-7 - Quarter Final Matches
2:00 PM - 2:56 PM                            Championship - Round of 16 Matches
Following Play                                   Player Lunches

Thursday, July 8th
8:00 AM - 8:24 AM                            Championship - Quarterfinal Matches
8:32 AM - 10:16 AM                          Flights 1-7 - Semifinal Matches
10:24 AM - 12:08 PM                        Flights 1-7 Consolation - Semifinal Matches
12:16 PM - 12:48 PM                        Championship Consolation Medal Play
1:30 PM - 1:38 PM                            Championship - Semifinal Matches 
Following Play                                   Player Lunches

Friday, July 9th
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM                            Flights 1-7 Consolation - Championship Matches 
9:10 AM - 10:10 AM                          Flights 1-7 - Championship Matches
10:20 AM                                           Championship - Championship Match
Following Play                                   Player Lunches
                                                           Awards Presentation

100th Women’s Texas Amateur Exemptions

Winner – 99th Women’s Texas Amateur: Bentley Cotton
Finalist – 99th Women’s Texas Amateur: Mackenzie Niblett
Semi-Finalists – 99th Women’s Texas Amateur: Hailey Jones, Kennedy Pedigo
Top 3 finishers (including ties) – 2020 Women’s Stroke Play: Serena Shah, Zoe Paige Slaughter, Jennie Park
Top 2 – 2020 Women’s Senior Stroke Play: Marian Barker, Kelley Nittoli
2020 Player of the Year: Bentley Cotton
2020 Senior Player of the Year: Marian Barker
Host Club Exemptions (2): Ashley Hawkins

Note: In the event a player meets multiple criteria, their exemption will not be given to the next closest position. Exempt players must enter by the registration deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.