Texas Father-Son

Crown Colony Country Club
July 9– 11


Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers who reside in the state of Texas, with a WHS Handicap Index of 18.0 or less. To be eligible teams must consist of blood or legal relationship (stepfather/stepson). Teams consisting of ‘in-laws’ are not permitted. Both father and son must be a member of a TGA member club with a WHS Handicap Index and both must be a current resident of the state of Texas. Please reference TGA Policies and Procedures for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Exemptions: Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a ) A father or son who is a past TGA Father-Son Overall Champion within the last 10 years (This exemption may be used by the father or the son, the pair does not have to play together but they are limited to a single exemption for the championship)

2020: Matt and Will Griffin & Kyle and Derick Kelting

2019: Matt and Will Griffin

2018: Cameron and Dean Brown

2017: Cameron and Dean Brown

2016: Mark and Andrew Lindberg

2015: Will and Tom Doughtie

2014: Randy and Walker Lee

2013: Juan and Juan Jose Salcedo

2012: Randy and Hunter Rawls

2011: Matt and Will Griffin

b) Previous year’s flight winners

Presidents Flight: Nathan and Jeff Haley

Hogan Flight: Garon and Chris Goodspeed

Nelson Flight: Randy Mattingley and Trey Rowe

Crenshaw Flight: Jamey and Aaron Freisleben

Kite Flight: Ashley and Jacob Hunter

c) Two (2) Host Club Exemptions

Wes Welch and Justin Blackledge & John and Jack Kennedy

For complete past results, click here.

The TGA reserves the right to select players to be in the field. For exemption request details, please view TGA Policies and Procedures. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their exempt status and spot in the final field.