North Four-Ball

Brookhaven Country Club
March 6-7

Pairings Leaderboard

General Information

Date: March 6-7, 2021
 Host Club: Brookhaven Country Club (Masters)
 Address: 3333 Golfing Green Dive, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
 Phone: (972) 243-6151
 TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Coordinator – David Kissane

Entry & Eligibility Information

Entries Open: January 6, 2021 @ 9:00 AM
 Entries Close: February 12, 2021 @ 5:00 PM
 Exempt Deadline: January 27, 2021 @ 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $450

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers residing in the North Texas region (31’ parallel, Salado, TX and South is the break point) with a certified WHS Handicap Index of 8.4 or less. Please reference TGA Policies and Procedures for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Exemptions: Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

  • Top Ten (10) teams in previous year’s North Four-Ball
  • Two (2) Host Club team exemptions

Entry Procedure: The field will be established in the order in which entries are received with a priority for exempt players until the published exemption deadline of Wednesday, January 27th at 5:00 PM. Once the exemption deadline has passed, and if the field is not full, the TGA will fill the remaining spots in the field with wait-listed entries. These entries will be accepted into the field in the order in which they were received. For additional information regarding the wait list and when the number of applicants exceeds the field capacity, please refer to the TGA Policies and Procedures.

The TGA reserves the right to select players to be in the field. For exemption request details, please view TGA Policies and Procedures. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their exempt status and spot in the final field.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested over 36 holes of Four-Ball stroke play. The field is limited to 44 teams.

To ensure that competitors have the best possible experience when competing in the championship, it is helpful to be knowledgeable of Texas Golf Association (TGA) Policies and Procedures, Terms of Competition and Local Rules (Hard Card), as established by the association. For more information, please click here. For information specific to the Terms of Competition applicable to this championship, please see below:

TGA Cart Policy: Information regarding the use and availability of transportation varies between TGA Championships – refer to Tournament Information for the championship in question. Please be advised that in championships where carts are provided, players are encouraged to utilize motorized transportation. In doing so, carts will be limited to two (2) carts per group. Beginning in 2020: While a caddie is not prohibited from riding in the cart, the TGA has adopted a ‘one-seat’ policy as explained below.

‘One-Seat’ Policy: The “one-seat” policy allows either the player or the player’s caddie to ride in or move a golf cart, but not at the same time. The player and the player’s caddie are not allowed to ride in the same or separate carts at the same time. The player can ride in or move a golf cart with another player in it, so long as the player’s caddie is not riding in another cart at that time. The player can ride in or move a golf cart with another player’s caddie in it, so long as the player whose caddie is in the cart is not riding in another cart at the same time. As a reminder, players are responsible for the actions of their caddie (when applicable).

Please click here for full player information for the North Four-Ball.

Schedule of Events

All events will take place at Brookhaven Country Club, unless otherwise noted. Championship schedule is subject to changes and additions.

Tuesday, January 6
9:00 AM - Entries Open

Wednesday, January 27
5:00 PM - Exempt Deadline Closes

Friday, February 12
5:00 PM - Entries Close

Saturday, March 6
8:00 AM – Round 1 Begins (#1 & #10 Tees)

Sunday, March 7
8:00 AM – Final Round Begins (#1 & #10 Tees)
Following Play – Awards Presentation

Exemptions: Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

  • Top Ten (10) teams in previous year’s South Four-Ball
    • Nick Hance / Matthew Griggs
    • Jake Istnick / Anthony Estorga
    • Danny Lovell / Rob Couture
    • Kaelen Dulaney / Jase Summy
    • Seth Berliner / Mike Louden
    • Scott Winslett / Austin Hayes
    • Tate Allred / Luke Kane
    • William Glanville / Jeff Howard
    • Colby Hart / Daniel Croonquist
    • Gary Ezmerlian / Colby Amparan
    • David Richards / Robert Kupchynsky
  • Two (2) Host Club team exemptions

    Note: To be eligible to use an exemption, the team must register with the partner they used in the previous year that earned the exemption (i.e. same team as in 2020)