South Four-Ball

Quail Valley Golf Course (El Dorado)
April 22-23

Register Here

General Information

Date: April 22-23, 2021
Host Club: Quail Valley Golf Course (El Dorado)
Address: 2880 La Quinta Dr., Missouri City, TX 77459
Phone: (281) 403-5900
TGA Staff Contact: Tournament Manager, Justin Guthtrie

Entry & Eligibility Information

Entries Open: January 6, 2021 @ 9:00 AM
Entries Close: February 12, 2021 @ 5:00 PM
Exempt Deadline: January 27, 2021 @ 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $450

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers residing in the South Texas region (31’ parallel, Salado, TX and South is the break point) with a certified WHS Handicap Index of 8.4 or less. Please reference TGA Policies and Procedures for further details, including Policies and Procedures, and Terms of Competition.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested over 36 holes of Four-Ball stroke play. The field is limited to 44 teams.

The TGA reserves the right to select players to be in the field. For exemption request details, please view TGA Policies and ProceduresExempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their exempt status and spot in the final field. 

Schedule of Events

All events will take place at Quail Valley Golf Course, unless otherwise noted. Championship schedule is subject to changes and additions.

Thursday, April 22
8:00 AM —  10:56 AM (Round 1 begins off #1 tee)

Friday, April 23
8:00 AM — 10:56 AM (Final Round begins off #1 tee)

Following Play —  Award Presentation

Exemptions: Provided players are otherwise eligible, exemptions are given to the following:

a) Top Ten (10) teams in previous year’s South Four-Ball;

  • Toby Zeringue / Shawn Stoute
  • Josh Ketter / Bryan Mitchell
  • Robert Mills / Matt Williams
  • Braden Graham / Luke Antonelli
  • Todd Albert / Kevin Liberto
  • Travis Stiegman / Jason Swanson
  • Mike Booker / Bob Kearney
  • David Ortego / Culley Howard
  • Jordan Miller / Jeff Henderson
  • Logan Thomason / Sam Hochhauser
  • Clay Hightower / Scott Smith

b) Two (2) Host Club team exemptions