Texas Golf Association, Since 1906
Texas Golf Association, Since 1906

2008 Partnership Results

2008 Partnership Results

Montgomery, TX - The 2008 Partnership was held at Bentwater Country Club (Weiskopf Course) in Conroe on April 14-16. Bentwater is nestled up to a 160,000 acre national forest, as well as Lake Conroe’s 22,000 acres of beauty and recreation, and is known throughout the state for its scenic terrain. A beautiful course, spectacular weather, and great golf made this event a huge success.

The event started with a Monday registration and a 1 p.m. shotgun practice round, which was followed by a WTGA welcome dinner and party. Round one began on Tuesday with a 9 a.m. shotgun. First flight teammates, Camm Dougherty of Corpus Christi and Leslie McCalick of Horseshoe Bay, posted 21 points to capture the early lead. Sharon Leonard and Jan Adams of Spring were in a close 2nd after posting 20 points.

Round two began on Wednesday and once again the weather was amazing! With such a strong field, the ladies knew some great golf had to be played to take home this year’s title. At the end it was PJ Wright of Spring Branch and Diane Sloan of San Antonio who made 24.5 points in the second round to post a grand total of 33.5. Be sure to scroll down for pictures of all our 2008 flight winners.

2008 Partnership Champions - PJ Wright and Diane Sloan


1st Flight

Camm Dougherty and Leslie McCallick

Diane Dill and Becky Mitchell

Toni Wiesner and Phyllis Kwedar

2nd Flight

Molly Price and Suzan Knox

Wanda Ramiller and Mindy Gray

Caroline Mason and Mary Ann Emerson

3rd Flight

Marian Dyer and Becky Spears

Mary Lucas and Sue Alt

Sandy Dalehite and Suzanne Knudson

4th Flight

Rita Kimball and Diana Henigan

Fran Milburn and Nancy Fingerle

Gypsy Mallon and Judy Goforth (not pictured)

5th Flight

Beverly McMillan and Paula Crawley

Claudia Willis and Kayla Bailey

Barbara Creamer and Mary Gage

6th Flight

Deborah Nelson and Daisy Steadham

Susan Colburn and Becky Robinson

Sharon Leonard and Jan Adams

A special thank you to the WTGA Partnership Committee and WTGA rules officials!

Click Here to view photos of the Past Champions


Women's Home
Stay Connected
Reynolds Lake