LJT Bluebonnet Championship

Brownwood Country Club
September 26-27

Tournament Information

Date: September 26-27, 2020
Host Club: 
Brownwood Country Club
5875 Co Rd 225, Brownwood, TX 76801
(325) 643-1023
LJT Contact
: Adam Schulte

Entry & Eligibility Information

Entries Open: Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 9:00 AM CST  
Entries Close: Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at 5:00 PM CST
Tournament Fee: $285
Tournament Type: Invitational

Eligibility: Entries are open to all golfers ages 12-18 with an active membership with the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. 

Entry Procedure: The field will be established by a ranking system with players that have earned an exemption getting first priority into the field. Players without an exemption will be added starting Thursday, September 10, 2020 and it will be based off rankings with Golfweek and Junior Golf Scoreboard.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: The championship is scheduled for 36 holes of stroke play across three divisions, Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18. The field size is limited to 120 players.

Caddies: Players are NOT permitted a caddie for the Bluebonnet Championship. Rule 10.3 will be modified for the championship.

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details, please check LJT Championship Policies.

Please click here for full player information for the Bluebonnet Championship

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, July 8
9:00 AM - Entries Open

Wednesday, September 9
5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Wednesday, September 23
11:00 AM - First Round Pairings Released
11:00 AM - Player Information Sent Out

Friday, September 25
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Player Practice Rounds

Saturday, September 26
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM - Tee Times off #1 Tee

Sunday, September 27
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM - Tee Times off #1 Tee
Conclusion of Play - Awards Ceremony

Championship Exemptions 

Boys 15-18 Division

A. Past Champions: Brody Hanley, Evan Vo, Kaelen Dulany,Trenton Mierl
B. Top 10 – 2019 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Gaven Lane, Matthew Griggs, Tommy Morrison, Julio Arronte
C. Top 10 – 2020 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: J. Holland Humphries, Nathan Petronzio, Daniel Zou, Keaton Vo, Andrew Spaulding, Jaivir Pande, Matthew Watkins, Jase Summy
D. Top 10 – 2019 Texas Junior Amateur: Zach Heffernan, Shaheen Momin, Truett Burns, Jackson Naeger
E. Top 10 – 2020 Texas Junior Amateur: Hanseung Chang
F. Top 10 – 2020 Texas Cup Invitational: Brandon Massey, Ethan Fang, Byungho Lee, Nicholas Hance, Trevor Mierl, Alejandro Gonzalez, Songge Jiang, Garrett Endicott, Shivam Patel
G. Top 5 – 2019 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Henry Frizzell, Jacob Sosa, Jacob King, Zachary Kingsland
H. Top 5 – 2020 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Trevor Algya, Jay Pabin, Key Coker
I. Top 5 – 2019 Bluebonnet Championship: Dallas Hankamer, Ty Holbrook
J. Top 3 – 2019 Collegiate Preview: Treed Huang
K. Top 3 – 2020 Collegiate Preview: Sam Dossey, Sam Bumgardner
L. Top 3 – 2019 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Kevin Watts, Xing Luo
M. Top 5 – 2020 Winter Classic: Andrew Baucum, Jacob Salazar
N. Top 5 – 2020 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Patrick Kahanek, Joshua Lee
O. Top 5 – 2020 Spring Preview: Jack Gilbert, Drew Wagner, Tyler Gardner
P. 2019 LJT Tournament Champions: Jeffery Zatorski
Q. 2020 LJT Tournament Champions: Ben Gregg
R. 2019 Texas Junior Amateur Boys 14 & Under Champion: Ben Delarosa
S. Top 10 – 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of July 8, 2020 (TX Only): Alejandro Alonso, Jack Burke, Logan Vargas, Seth Bearden
T. Top 10 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of July 8, 2020 (TX Only): Sean-Karl Dobson, Matthew Spaulding, Karson Grigsby, Will Jordan, Tomek Pickrell, Kaelan Dulany
U. NTPGA: Preston Stout Shivam Patel, Matthew Foster, Andrew Petruzzelli, Awesome Burnett, Chase Cutler, Jacob Cole, Zachary Allen, Pierce Johnson, Davis Seybert, Westy McCabe, Brayden Bare
V. STPGA: Christian Barber, Jack Gilbert, Austin Hofferkamp, Logan Pullin, Andrew Tan, Brayden Ingebrigtsen, Tyler Durden, Grant Doggett, Marek Fleming

Girls 12-18 Division

A. Past Champions: MacKenzie Moore, Calynne Rosholt
B. Top 5 – 2019 Texas Junior Amateur: Savannah Barber
C. Top 5 – 2020 Texas Junior Amateur: Tiffany Cao, Avery Zweig, Mimi Burton, Emma McMyler
D. Top 5 – 2020 Texas Girls’ Invitational: Ashley Yen, Summer Lee
E. Top 3 – 2019 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Lauren Nguyen, Meagan Winans
F. Top 3 – 2020 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Nicole Vivier, Darrelyn Webster, Alexa Saldana, Gabbi Bentancourt
G. Top 3 – 2019 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Junior Invitational: Tillie Claggett
H. Top 3 – 2020 Winter Classic: Darrelyn Webster
I. Top 3 – 2020 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Vera Yi, Raleygh Simpson
J. Top 3 – 2020 Spring Preview: Zoe Slaughter, Jacqueline Nguyen, Eubin Shim
K. 2019 LJT Tournament Champions: Symran Shah, Mia Gaboriau, Caroline Kent, Remington Isaac, Sky Sudberry
L. 2020 LJT Tournament Champions: Natalie CaoFarah O’Keefe, Melena Barrientos
M. Top 5 – 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of July 8, 2020 (TX Only): Bohyun Park
N. Top 5 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of July 8, 2020 (TX Only): Ryan Honea, Allyn Stephens, Ashley Liu
O. NTPGA: Jessica Aguirre, Brecklyn Flanagan, Jiayi Wang, Brooke Morales, Chelsea Romas
P. STPGA: Maelynn Kim, Madison DeBruin, Maria Ortiz Zamora, Karina Duran, Julia Vollmer, Marissa Loya, Harper Edwards, Kathryn McNease, Ashleen Kaur

Boys 14 & Under Division

A. Top 3 – 2020 Winter Classic: Trenton Mierl, Awesome Burnett, Nathan Marion
B. Top 3 – 2020 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Austin Hofferkamp, Nicholas Logis
C. Top 3 – 2020 Spring Preview: Daniel Zou
D. 2020 LJT Tournament Champions: Nathan Miller, Rhett O’Rear, Brooks Simmons, Henry Guan
D. 2019 LJT Tournament Champions: Bowen Ballis

Host Club / Sponsor Exemptions

A. Host Club Exemptions:
B. Sponsor Exemptions:
C. Committee Exemptions:

The Legends Junior Tour reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must complete registration for the event by the published deadline or they will lose their spot int the field.