George Hannon Junior Invitational presented by Texas Mutual

University of Texas Golf Club
August 9-10

Tournament Information

Updated COVID-19 Guidelines

Dates: August 9-10, 2021
Host Club: University of Texas Golf Club
Address: 2200 University Club Drive, Austin, TX 78732
Phone: (512) 266-6464
Tournament Director: Adam Schulte

Registration Information

Registration Opens: Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Registration Closes: Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 5:00 PM
Tournament Fee: $310
Divisions: Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18
Field Size: 96 Players

Tournament Eligibility: All players must have an active membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field following the Registration Closing Date. Players with exemptions will get added first with non-exempt players being added according to their junior golf rankings based on available spots in the division. 

Championship Information

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.

Caddies: Caddies will be permitted for the event. Caddies must not be the player's parent or legal guardian. Players are responsible for providing their own caddies. 

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed and can be rented from the club on a limited basis. Spectator carts will not be allowed during the practice rounds. Spectators that rent carts must follow LJT Spectator Policy when operating the cart. 

Practice Round Carts: Carts will be available to players only for Sunday's practice rounds. Players must meet club requirements to operate a cart, which are 16 years of age and a valid driver's license. 

Click here to see the full player information

Wednesday, May 5
 9:00 AM -Registration Opens

Wednesday, July 14
 5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Sunday, August 1
 10:00 AM - Players May Contact Club for Practice Round

Friday, August 6
 3:00 PM - Pairings Released

Sunday, August 8
 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Monday, August 9
 7:30 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 3:00 PM - Pairings made for Final Round

Tuesday, August 10
 7:30 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10

 3:00 PM - Awards Ceremony

TOURNAMENT EXEMPTIONS                             

Boys 15-18 Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Keaton Vo
B. Top 10 – 2021 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Ben Gregg, Ben Delarosa, Henry Guan
C. Top 10 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Aaron Pounds, Kevin Watts, Carson Cooper, Christian Clark, Kristoffer Kuvaas, Eyan Edsall, Elvis Steen
D. Top 5 – 2021 Texas Cup Invitational: Patrick Kahanek, Hunter Drotts, Awesome Burnett, Garrett Endicott, Julio Alfredo Rios Brache, Byungho Lee
E. Top 5 - 2021 Bluebonnet Championship: Matthew Comegys, Trevor Mierl, Ben Brogdon, Ty Holbrook
F. Top 5 – 2020 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Trevor Algya, Andrew Tan, Sam Dossey, Jay Pabin, Truett Burns, Key Coker, Andrew Spaulding
G. Top 3 – 2021 Collegiate Preview: Reese Roberts, Trenton Mierl
H. Top 3 – 2020 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Kevin Watts, Shoichiro Kato, Matthew Spaulding
I. 2021 LJT Tournament Champions: Davis Ovard, Brian Comegys, Grant Doggett, Matthew Foster
J. Champion – 2020 North Texas Classic: Preston Stout
K. Champion – 2020 James A. Ragan Memorial: Connor Adams
L. Champion – 2020 Alamo Shootout: Daniel Moon
M. 2020 Boys 14 & Under POY: Rhett O'Rear
N. Top 10 – 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of May 5, 2021 (TX Only): Zach Heffernan, J.Holland Humphries, Evan Vo, Jackson Norwich, Sebastian Moss, Bret Gray, Logan Vargas, Joshua German, Pierce Johnson, Jeffrey Zatorski
O. Top 10 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of May 5, 2021 (TX Only): Jacob Sosa, Sean-Karl Dobson, Jase Summy, Zachary Kingsland, Kaelen Dulany, Matthew Spaulding
P. Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of May 5, 2021 (TX Only): Thomas Morrison, Gaven Lane, Ethan Fang, Jaivir Pande, Jack Usner
Q. NTPGA: Peyton Iverson, Ryan Hailey, Tate Littman, Sam Jenkins, Davis Seybert
R. STPGA: Cade Barone, Nathan Marion, Grant Morgan
S. HGA: 

Girls 12-18 Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Eubin Shim
B. Top 5 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Maelynn Kim, Kendall Jackson, Tillie Claggett
C. Top 5 - 2021 Bluebonnet Championship: Mason Lewis, Lindsay Lee, Grace Jin, Farah O'Keefe
D. Top 5 – 2020 Texas Girls’ Invitational: Ashley Yen, Summer Lee
E. Top 5 – 2020 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Alexa Saldana, Gabbi Bentancourt
F. Top 3 – 2021 Collegiate Preview: Sophie Biediger, Mallorie Luitwieler
G. Top 2 – 2020 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Junior Invitational: Lauren Nguyen, Julia Vollmer, Jiyu Han
H. 2021 LJT Tournament Champions: Maggie Ni, Jenna Madden, Mimi Burton, Mia Nixon, Kate Pickrell
I. Champion – 2020 North Texas Classic: MacKenzie Moore, Ryann Honea
J. Champion – 2020 James A. Ragan Memorial: Darrelyn Webster
K. Champion – 2020 Alamo Shootout: Avery Thompson
L. Top 5 – 2021 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of May 5, 2021 (TX Only): Bohyun Park, Melena Barrientos, Meagan Winans, Jacqueline Nguyen
M. Top 5 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class as of May 5, 2021 (TX Only): Symran Shah, Allyn Stephens Ashley Yiu
N. NTPGA: Sophie Biediger, Gia Ahlowalia, Mia Gaboriau, Ryan Ko, Alise Knudson, Kate Tilma
O. STPGA: Camille Pazouki, Sayers Allen, Savannah Dupre

Boys 14 & Under Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Henry Guan
B. Top 5 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Shiv Parmar, Nathan Miller, Austin Le, Luke Colton
C. 2021 LJT Tournament Champions: Austin Hofferkamp, Nicholas Logis, Reese Roberts, Rhett O'Rear, Brooks Harper 

Host Club/Sponsor Exemptions

A. Host Club Exemptions: Oliver McSpadden, Gabby Roth, Charlie Stanton, Alex Mata, Kyle Towne
B. Hannon Society Exemptions: Luke Hagen, Trenton Mierl, Blake Burt, Sloane, Panter, William Berry, Connor Henry, Ellianna McKinnley, Meghan Meserole, Grant Passi
C. Committee Exemptions:

The Legends Junior Tour reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must complete registration for the event by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.