North Texas Classic

Tangle Ridge Golf Club
September 11-12

Tournament Information

Updated COVID-19 Guidelines

Dates: September 11-12, 2021
Host Club: Tangle Ridge Golf Course
Address: 818 Tangle Ridge Drive, Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Phone: (972) 299-6837
Tournament Director: Adam Schulte

Registration Information

Registration Opens: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Registration Closes: Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 5:00 PM
Tournament Fee: $285
Divisions: Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18
Field Size: 84 Players

Tournament Eligibility: All players must have an active membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field following the Registration Closing Date. Players with Priority Entry Status will get added first with players without status being added based on available spots in the division. 

Championship Information

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.

Caddies: Caddies will NOT be permitted for the event. Rule 10.3a will be modified in this way: A player must not have a caddie during the round.

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed and can be rented from the club. Spectator carts will not be allowed during the practice rounds. Carts will be limited to one cart per player each day. Spectators that rent carts must follow LJT Spectator Policy when operating the cart. 

Click here to see the full player information

Wednesday, June 16
 9:00 AM -Registration Opens

Wednesday, August 11
 5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Friday, September 3
 10:00 AM - Players May Contact Club for Practice Round

Wednesday, September 8
 3:00 PM - Pairings Released

Friday, September 10
 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Official Practice Rounds

Saturday, September 11
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 3:00 PM - Pairings made for Final Round

Sunday, September 12
 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10

 3:00 PM - Awards Ceremony