96th Texas Junior Amateur

Horseshoe Bay Resort

July 25-27


Players competing in the Boys Division must earn an exemption or qualify for the Texas Junior Amateur through one of the Qualifying Sites. Players competing in the Boys 14 & Under Division gain entry through the LJT Priority Entry System.

A) Past Champions: Aaron Pounds, Jacob Sosa, Brooks Simmons, Ben Delarosa, Jase Summy, Gaven Lane, Austin Hofferkamp

B) Top 10 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Trevor Algya, Preston Stout, Carson Cooper, Kristoffer Kuvass, Eyan Edsall

C) Top 10 – 2022 Texas Cup Invitational: Connor Henry, Brooks Harper, Chandler Cooke, Elijah Galvan, David Martinez, Austin Le, Davis Ovard, Tyler Blackwell, Luke Colton

D) Top 10 – 2022 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship:

E) Top 3 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship: Grant Yerger, Trenton Mierl, Matthew Foster

F) Top 3 – 2022 Collegiate Preview:

G) Top 3 – 2021 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Pryaag Oruganti

H) Top 3 – 2021 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Andrew Tan, Noah McWilliams

I) Champion – 2022 Winter Classic: Sam Jenkins

J) Champion – 2022 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Sterling Hurd

K) Champion – 2022 Spring Preview: Byungho Lee

L) Champion – 2022 Flodder Financial Shootout:

M) Top 3 – 2022 Lanny Wadkins Junior Championship:

N) 2021 LJT Tournament Champions: Preston Cooper, Palmer Valdez

O) Top 10 – 2022 LJT Player of the Year Points List (Through Bluebonnet Championship): Andrew Petruzzelli, Chandler Cooke, Aiden Tiet, David Martinez

P) 2021 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Rhett O’Rear

Q) Top 5 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1):

R) Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1):

S) Top 5 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1):

T) NTPGA: Martin Kemp, Gage Gallo

U) STPGA: Mitchell Maier, Jaivir Pande, Asher Vargas, Abhay Duggal, Kevin Mu, Corbin Null, Armond Walker, Whit Bartlett

V) Host Club Exemptions:

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field.