96th Junior Amateur

Horseshoe Bay Resort

July 25-27

General Information

Dates: July 25-27, 2022
Host Club: Horseshoe Bay Resort
Courses: Apple Rock and Ram Rock
Address: 200 Hi Cir N, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657
Phone:  (877) 611-0112
Tournament Director: Adam Schulte

Resort Room Booking Link: Click Here
Room Block Cut-Off Date: July 14th 

Entry & Eligibility Information

Entries Open: Wednesday, February 2, 2022 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: Wednesday, June 1, 2022 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $325 (Boys and Girls Divisions) / $310 (Boys and Girls 14 & Under Divisions)

Eligibility: Players must have a current membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance and have full-time residency in Texas.

Entry Procedure: Players in the Boys Division must have an exemption or qualify through one of 10 Qualifying Sites. Players in the Girls Division as well as the Boys and Girls 14 & Under Divisions with Priority Entry Status will be added to the field first, while players without Priority Status will be added based on available spots in the field and when they signed up.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Stroke Play / 240 Players

Boys Division: 54 holes on Ram Rock; cut to low 45 players and ties after second round

Girls Division: 54 holes on Apple Rock; cut to low 27 players and ties after second round

Boys and Girls 14 & Under Division: 36 holes on Apple Rock

Divisions: Boys, Girls, Boys and Girls 14 & Under

Practice Round Information: Players may call the Golf Shop at  (877) 611-0112 to book their practice round tee times.  

Registration Information: There will be no official registration before the tournament. Players will pick up tee gifts at the temperature check station before their first round.

Click here to see the full Player Information

Wednesday, February 2
 9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, June 1
 5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Wednesday, June 1 - Wednesday, July 15
 Boys Division Qualifying

Sunday, July 17
Players may begin contacting the club for practice rounds

Friday, July 22
 3:00 PM - Tournament Pairings Released

Sunday, July 24
 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Official Player Practice Rounds

Monday, July 25
 7:30 AM - 9:30 AM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available
 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Round 1 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10

Tuesday, July 26
 7:30 AM - 9:30 AM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available
 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Round 2 Tee Times off No. 1 & 10

Wednesday, July 27
 7:30 AM - 10:00 AM - Final Round Tee Times off No. 1
 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Lunch Available
 3:00 PM - Awards Ceremony

Players competing in the Boys Division must earn an exemption or qualify for the Texas Junior Amateur through one of the Qualifying Sites. Players competing in the Boys 14 & Under Division gain entry through the LJT Priority Entry System.

A) Past Champions: Aaron Pounds, Jacob Sosa, Brooks Simmons, Ben Delarosa, Jase Summy, Gaven Lane, Austin Hofferkamp

B) Top 10 – 2021 Texas Junior Amateur: Trevor Algya, Preston Stout, Carson Cooper, Kristoffer Kuvass, Eyan Edsall, Elvis Steen

C) Top 10 – 2022 Texas Cup Invitational: Connor Henry, Parker Sands, Brooks Harper, Chandler Cooke, Elijah Galvan, David Martinez, Austin Le, Davis Ovard, Tyler Blackwell, Luke Colton

D) Top 10 – 2022 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship:  Henry Guan, Andrew Petruzzelli, Noah McWilliams, Matthew Foster, Thomas Curry, Rhett O'Rear, Brooks Harper

E) Top 3 – 2022 Bluebonnet Championship: Grant Yerger, Trenton Mierl, Matthew Foster

F) Top 3 – 2022 Collegiate Preview: 

G) Top 3 – 2021 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Pryaag Oruganti

H) Top 3 – 2021 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational:  Andrew Tan

I) Champion – 2022 Winter Classic: Sam Jenkins

J) Champion – 2022 Jimmy Demaret Junior Classic: Sterling Hurd

K) Champion – 2022 Spring Preview: Byungho Lee

L) Champion – 2022 Flodder Financial Shootout: 

M) Top 3 – 2022 Lanny Wadkins Junior Championship: 

N) 2021 LJT Tournament Champions:  Preston Cooper, Palmer Valdez 

O) Top 10 – 2022 LJT Player of the Year Points List (Through Bluebonnet Championship): Andrew Petruzzelli, Chandler Cooke, Aiden Tiet, David Martinez

P) 2021 Boys 14 & Under Player of the Year: Rhett O’Rear

Q) Top 5 – 2022 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1): Matt Comegys, Keaton Vo, Zach Kingsland, Jacob Sosa

R) Top 5 – 2023 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1): Thomas Morrison, Jack Usner, Ethan Fang, Alex Papayoanou

S) Top 5 – 2024 Junior Golf Scoreboard Class (As of June 1): Jackson Hymer, Daniel Zou, Bowen Ballis, Blake Keen

T) NTPGA: Martin Kemp, Gage Gallo, Blake Taylor, Hudson Reagan, Cole Waymire, Michael Chevalier, Declan Dent, Michael Chevalier, Lucas Latimer, Hubert Kim, Chase Williams, Sam Perkins, Grayson Freeman, Vince Sanouvong, Sam Wolfe, Nicholas Picardo

U) STPGA: Mitchell Maier, Jaivir Pande, Asher Vargas, Abhay Duggal, Kevin Mu, Corbin Null, Armond Walker, Whit Bartlett, Carson Darby, Tyler Sanford, Ben Jones, Luke Hagen, Andrew Tucker, Jackson Funkhouser, Jaxon Donaldson, Cole Macmillan, Aiden Wright, Benjamin Potter, Mackey Beckett, Anthony Roa

V) Host Club Exemptions: Luke D'Alise

The LJT reserves the right to select players to be in the field. Exempt players must enter by the published deadline or they will lose their spot in the field

Boys Division Qualifying

Players wishing to compete in the Boys Division of the Texas Junior Amateur must compete in a qualifier unless they are previously exempt for the event. Players wishing to compete in the Boys 14 & Under Division need only to sign up and gain entry through Priority Entry System.

All qualifiers are 18 holes of stroke play competition. Once pairings are available they will be emailed out to each player along with how many players are competing and how many spots are being taken for the Texas Junior Amateur. Qualifiers are $75 and players can only sign up for one LJT qualifier. Players that earn spots into the tournament will be charged the remaining $250 fee once they are added to the field. 

June 8Lakeridge Country ClubLubbock
June 13Ranchland Hills Golf ClubMidland
June 13Lighthouse Country ClubKingsland
June 20Pearland Golf ClubPearland
June 22Cascades ClubTyler
June 23Riverhill Country ClubKerrville
June 29The Golf Club of DallasDallas
July 5Quail Valley Golf Course
Missouri City
July 7The Wilderness Lake Jackson
July 14The Bridges Golf ClubGunter