Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational

Sulphur Springs Country Club
October 28-29, 2023

Tournament Information
Dates: October 28-29, 2023
Host Club: Sulphur Springs Country Club
LJT Staff Contact: Tournament Coordinator - Harris Milson

Host Hotel
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
1202 Mockingbird Lane, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Cutoff Date: Friday, October 20
Booking Method: Players must call the hotel at (903) 439-4646 to receive the special rate of $98 per night (online bookings will not receive the special rate and rooms will be 1st come 1st serve). Please remember to identify yourself as a LJT Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational participant.

Entry & Eligibility Information
Entries Open: Wednesday, July 5, 2023 at 9:00 AM
Entries Close: Wednesday, October 11, 2023 at 5:00 PM

Entry Fee: $300

Eligibility: Players must have a current membership with a member of the Texas Junior Golf Alliance. Players can renew or sign up with the Northern Texas PGA or the Southern Texas PGA membership to be eligible.

Entry Procedure: Players will be added to the field according to the Exemption Based Entry procedures immediately following the close of registration. For more information on the exemption based entry procedures, please check the LJT Eligibility & Entry Procedures.

Championship Information

Format/Field Size: Play will be contested over 36 holes of individual stroke play. The field is limited to 84 players.

Divisions: Boys 15-18, Boys 14 & Under, Girls 12-18

Practice Round Information: The official practice round date is Friday, October 27 from 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM. The fee for practice rounds on the official practice round date is $30. Players can also contact the club to schedule practice rounds for any afternoon in October, availability and pricing subject to host club discretion. 

Registration Information: Player Registration will take place on Friday, October 27 from 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM.

Cancellation/Withdrawal Policy: The cancellation deadline is 10 days prior to the tournament start date. For refund details please check the LJT Championship Policies.

Caddies: Players will NOT be permitted a caddie for the event.  

Spectator Carts: Spectator carts are allowed for the event. Spectators may rent a cart from the club each day. The fee for spectator carts is $30. 

For complete championship information, click here.

Schedule of Events

Wednesday, July 5
9:00 AM - Registration Opens

Wednesday, October 11
5:00 PM - Registration Closes

Thursday, October 12
10:00 AM - Field Announced
10:00 AM - Players May Begin Scheduling Practice Rounds with Club

Wednesday, October 25
3:00 PM - Pairings Released for First Round

Friday, October 27
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Player Practice Rounds

Saturday, October 28
7:00 AM - Practice Facilities Open
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 1 Tee Times

Sunday, October 29
7:00 AM - Practice Facilities Open
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Round 2 Tee Times
3:00 PM - Awards Ceremony

Boys 15-18 Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Ryan Shellberg
B. Top 5 – 2023 Veritex Bank Byron Nelson Junior Championship: Charlie Wylie, Blake Keen, Byungho Lee, Mitchell Maier
C. Top 5 – 2023 Texas Junior Amateur: Colin Leonard, Connor Smith, Alex Huang, Trenton Mierl
D. Top 5 – 2023 Texas Cup Invitational: Brooks Harper, Grayson Sebastian, Shiv Parmar
E. Top 3 – 2023 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Rhett O'Rear, Ryan Lee, Preston Hiller
F. Top 3 – 2023 Bluebonnet Championship: Nathan Miller, Reese Roberts, Luke Colton
G. Top 3 – 2023 Collegiate Preview: Jack Clancy, Shaunak Nair, Asher Vargas
H. Top 3 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Invitational: Matt Pawly, Eli Walker Campbell
I. 2023 LJT Tournament Champions: Joah Bramwell, Bradley O'Donnell, Garrett McMellon, Sterling Hurd, Jeffrey Rubenstein
J. 2022 Boys 14 & Under POY: Jack Clancy
K. NTPGA: Daniel Ferguson, Hunter Welch, Duff McKay, Corbin Murray, Nicholas Norris, Christian Clanton, Konnor Igelhart, Wylie Waldrip, Marek Fleming, Elijah Estonilo, Bradley Knodle
L. STPGA: Ryan Griff, Samuel Woodberry, Cole Cantu, Landon Donnelly, Joe Erwin, Gabriel Garson-Goroway, Heuiseng Kim, Peyton Patterson, Bennett Kuhns, Julius Arenkiel, Jace Parsell, Charlie Hubbard
M. Special Exemptions: Emilio Zapiain, Antonio Lopez, Reda Safa

Girls 12-18 Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Chiara Brambilla
B. Top 3 – 2023 Texas Junior Amateur: Shyla Brown, Julia Vollmer
C. Top 3 – 2023 Texas Girls’ Invitational: Adrienne Ahn, Summer Lee, Raleygh Simpson
D. Top 2 – 2023 George Hannon Junior Invitational: Isabel Emanuels
E. Top 2 – 2023 Collegiate Preview:  Annaliese Joiner
F. Top 2 – 2023 Bluebonnet Championship: Swetha Sathish
G. Top 2 – 2022 Texas Junior Golf Alliance Junior Invitational: Claire Wan
H. Champion - 2023 Texas Junior Amateur (Girls 14U): Megan Lee
I. 2023 LJT Tournament Champions: Jordyn Arts, Marissa Loya
J. NTPGA: Liza Zhang, Kaylee Yuan, Ayana Dailey, Juju Peterson, Gia Ahlowalia, Megan Lee, Kenzi Cho, Carly Marshall, Tarini Bhoga
K. STPGA: Bomyeong Lee, Natasha Milinthachinda, Abigail O'Brien, Megan Schultz, Tate Hutcheson, Lindsay Kneer, Kara Holm, Krysta Loftin, Destiny McNeil, Mabrie McMahan, Peyton DeBruin, Brielle Burns, Addison Kerkau
L. Special Exemptions: Lauren Madson

Boys 14 & Under Division Exemptions

A. Past Champions: Ryan (Woojin) Lee
B. Top 5– 2023 Texas Junior Amateur: Gavin Hymer, Ryan Lee, Landon Hilario
C. 2023 LJT Tournament Champions: Aadi Parmar, Henry Jackson, Dylan Knox
D. Special Exemptions: Jeronimo Sanchez, Dexter Zimmerman

Host Club/Sponsor Exemptions

A. Host Club Exemptions: 
B. Committee Exemptions: